Mom Interview: What Kids Say

One day I found a “mom interview” on Pinterest.  Questions I am to ask my kids about their opinion of me.  I just asked Hadley and Noah.  Here are their responses.

  1. What is something I always say to you?
    1. N: He said I always kiss him
    2. H “I love you”
  2. What makes me happy?
    1.  N: ” me”
    2. H: “when I follow directions”
  3. What makes me sad?
    1. N: “not listening”
    2. H: “when I don’t follow directions”
  4. How do I make you laugh?
    1. N: “tickling me”
    2. H: “by being funny”
  5. How old am I?
    1. N:”….”
    2. H:”33″ (Correct!)
  6. How tall am I?
    1. N:”really tall, 32″
    2. H:” I don’t know”
  7. What is my favorite thing to do?
    1. N:”kiss me”
    2. H:”play with me”
  8. What do I do when you’re not around?
    1. N:”play with the babies”
    2. H:”play with the babies and Noah”
  9. If I become famous, what will it be for?
    1. N:”…”
    2. H:”for having four kids and not being stressed” (HA!!)
  10. What am I really good at?
    1. N:” working on my computer”
    2. H:”holding two babies at a time”
  11. What am I not very good at?
    1. N:”…”
    2. H:”waking me up”
  12. What do I do for a job?
    1. N:”screwing a screw”
    2. H:”you helped with the (kindergarten) musical”
  13. What is my favorite food?
    1. N:”every food”
    2. H:”tater tots”
  14. What makes you proud of me?
    1. N:”…”
    2. H:”when you win a race”
  15. What do we enjoy doing together?
    1. N:”playing together”
    2. H:”playing”
  16. How are we the same?
    1. N:” we are not the same, I’m this color”
    2. H:”because we are a girl”
  17. How are we different?
    1. N:”you have a big toe and I have this kind of (big) toe”
    2. H:”because you’re a grown up and I’m little”
  18. Hw do you know I love you?
    1. N:” cause you love me, you just do”
    2. H:”because you tell me all the time”
  19. What do I like most about dad?
    1. N:”kissing him”
    2. H:”I don’t know”

 

Guys.  Some of these answers I have no idea where they came from (32? tater tots? waking her up? But that is one reason I love them even more.  I made this post to document their sweet answers at this fun age.  I love these kiddos.  Maybe in a few years I will do this with the other two. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

