A Year Ago

A year ago today Harper was born.  I didn’t know ANYTHING about her at this time.  I didn’t know anything about her until a year ago tomorrow.  You can read more of that here.  This is probably the most emotional first birthday I have experienced.  I am full of joy for the little blessing Harper is but my heart breaks as I think about her birth mom this morning.  I cannot imagine what she is going through.  I wish I could just hug her and tell her thank you and show her how blessed we are to have Harper and how blessed Harper is to be part of our family.  It also makes me sad to know that I don’t even have a picture of Harper from the day she was born.  I wonder if anyone took a picture of this precious girl on the day she was born.  What kind of situation is there where a child does not get her picture taken at birth?  My biological children have about 40 million pictures from the day of their birth.  But none of Harper.  But more than sadness my heart is truly filled with joy for this little lady.  She is one incredible little girl who has changed my heart and stolen my heart.  I love her and am so glad that she is part of our family! 

IMG_7237

 

Here is the first picture I have of Harper, taken the day after she was born. 

DSC03691 DSC03688 DSC03686 DSC03685

These were all taken this morning!  Such a fun little girl!  I’m going to go celebrate her now! 

 

Leave a Reply

