MOPS Playdate

This morning we had a MOPS playdate at my house.  It was fun and CRAZY!  Normally at a playdate only a couple of moms show up but this morning I think there might have been 10 moms with their kids at my house!  I think there was at least 17 kids.  It was a blast though.  We played outside and I think that was KEY.  I tried to keep all kids out of the house.  I know kids are sneaky and I know some of them wanted to play with the toys inside but I knew if I let 17 kids take over my house I would have been one stressed mama and my house would be a disaster.  Luckily it was a beautiful morning and all the kids enjoyed playing outside.  I am so thankful to have a great backyard.  The kids loved playing on the swing set/play thing, looking at the chickens, planting imaginary gardens, and playing with chalk and bubbles.  I think every kid here this morning is probably taking a great nap right now.  At least I hope so!  I know mine are.  Here are some pictures from this morning.  Just warning now I am bad at taking pictures at events like this.  I take like five pictures in one minute then put the camera down for an hour.  Then five more pictures.  I know I missed quiet a few kids and I apologize but I am glad everyone came.  It was a blast!

Noah and Isaac playing in the dog water

Noah and Isaac playing in the dog water

Noah saw the camera so he "cheesed" for me

Noah saw the camera so he “cheesed” for me

These girls were three peas in a pod this morning!

These girls were three peas in a pod this morning!

These lovely ladies LOVED the dogs! I know my dogs loved them

These lovely ladies LOVED the dogs! I know my dogs loved them

LUNCH!

LUNCH!

Emerson and her mama, Kelly

Emerson and her mama, Kelly

Noah is trying to get the bouncer to work for baby Reese

Noah is trying to get the bouncer to work for baby Reese

pretend garden planting

pretend garden planting

there is already a worm in their garden

there is already a worm in their garden

Leave a Reply

