Hadley’s First Dance Recital

This is my 100th post!  I think Hadley’s first dance recital is totally worthy of my 100th post.  Today was her first dance recital.  She did AMAZING.  I may be bias but it is also the truth.  Other people (not related to me) told me.  🙂  She was so excited about her recital.  I knew this recital was going to go one of two ways.  Either she was going to go out there and shine like a star or she was going to go out there and be shy and stand there.  Luckily she shone like a star!  She did fantastic!  Her dance class has brought her so much confidence this year, I was so impressed that she got up on stage and rocked it!  I am so proud of her (if you can’t tell).

Getting dolled up!

Getting dolled up!

Her recital was at 3:00pm.  That was a hard time because it was nap time.  Luckily I was able to put Hadley down early and she actually went to sleep!  Her and Noah both.  We had to wake both of them up though to go to the recital though (boo).  Here in this picture above Hadley is getting ready, she wasn’t sad she got woken up for long because it was RECITAL TIME! She had been looking forward to this for a loooong time.

I was lucky enough to be her class mom.  That means I stayed back stage and helped with the kids.  I entertained them while they were waiting their turn to go on stage and I helped them get on and off stage.  It was fun.  I think Hadley thought it was cool that I was able to be back stage with her.  I brought nail polish to match their costumes, play-doh, Disney princess cards, and their teacher, Ms. Ashley gave them all candy.  With all of that, they were entertained.

playing with cards, play-doh, or eating candy

playing with cards, play-doh, or eating candy

Class Picture!

Class Picture!

Aren’t they so cute!  There were 7 girls in Hadley’s class and each one of them were PRECIOUS.  I will miss those girls this summer, I am sure Hadley will too!

Hadley and her friend Annika playing

Hadley and her friend Annika playing

Hadley's class was the only one running around like wild banshees

Hadley’s class was the only one running around like wild banshees

Class picture with Ms. Ashley!

Class picture with Ms. Ashley!

Ms. Ashley was SUCH a great teacher.  I really enjoyed her as Hadley’s teacher and I think she enjoyed Hadley being her student.  I hope she can teach Hadley again in the fall.  Here is the video of Hadley rocking the stage.  Nathan video taped her dancing but Noah was fussing.  It was apparently the ONLY time he fussed during the recital.

 

Wasn’t she cute?  Just the best?  Makes your heart melt, right?  Ahh.  I am so proud of her! Here are some after the show shots.

FLOWERS! She really wanted flowers when she saw other girls get some.

FLOWERS! She really wanted flowers when she saw other girls get some.

Hadley and Yaya

Hadley and Yaya

Hadley and NanaJane

Hadley and NanaJane

Today was a great day!  Hadley is already looking forward to her next recital and time to shine on stage!!

Leave a Reply

