Megan’s Got Hitched!

My best friend Megan got married this past weekend.  It was our second wedding in Dallas in April.  WOW.  The kids and I (and Nathan) have traveled so much lately.  I wanted to be part of Megan’s and Justin and Meredith’s wedding festivities so we traveled for showers, bachelorette parties, and weddings.  It was a lot of traveling but well worth it.  And only done for those I love the most!  I have known Megan forever!  I am serious there.  We danced together all growing up.  We became best friends (I think) sometime in middle school.  All throughout middle school and high school we were inseparable, well except we went to different schools.  But otherwise, we were together.  I was so honored this weekend to be part of her wedding.  I was the matron of honor and Hadley was (again) a flower girl.  She is a pro!  Megan’s wedding was so different from my brothers but it fit Megan and Travis perfectly.  I loved it!  I love how personalized it was for them.  Here is one of the coolest pictures, that I did not take but from their wedding.

This was stolen from Megan's facebook page

This was stolen from Megan’s facebook page

Her and Travis always take selfies together so how appropriate to do it at their own wedding.  And seriously, probably not a better picture!  I just love it.

Here are a few pictures from getting ready.  We had a champagne toast to celebrate the occasion.

Champagne

Champagne

Stunning!

Stunning!

Isn’t she a pretty bride?  I certainly think so.

Hadley's best friend for the weekend, Ellie.  Two peas in a pod!

Hadley’s best friend for the weekend, Ellie. Two peas in a pod!

The flower girls and beautiful bride

The flower girls and beautiful bride

The wedding party of little people.

The wedding party of little people.

These flower girls and ring bearers did great.  Hadley was a pro (since this was her third time this year to be a flower girl) and Ellie is a confident young girl.  I forget the  ring bearers name (SORRY!) but he surpassed his parents expectations.  He did fabulous as well.

They got married at this awesome building called the City Place.  The elevators were kind of a pain but it was really pretty.  The reception was on level 42 (that’s high people!) and we got a view of the whole Dallas skyline.  It was amazing.

Cuties!

Cuties!

Some of the flower girls

Some of the flower girls

Here is some of the bridal party.  Unfortunately I did not get a picture of the whole bridal party.  (I was not in charge of the camera.)  We obviously were not expecting this picture either.  Megan had a brides man and Travis had two grooms maids.  I loved Roy being part of the bridal party.  He was a great addition.

Bride, Groom and little people

Bride, Groom and little people

Here is a picture from the cuties after the wedding.  The kids were ready to hit the dance floor!

One of the biggest talks of the town before the wedding was Megan’s cake.  It was a zombie cake.  Hadley said she really liked it.  I don’t think she knew they were zombies but it was so different but it was great.  Another aspect of their wedding that they did not stick with traditional but went with what they wanted.  Perfect.

ZOMBIE cake

ZOMBIE cake

Champagne and cake

Champagne and cake

Another fantastic things about her wedding was the photo booth.  I loved it!  It was so much fun.

me and the bride

me and the bride

Nathan and I missed one of the shots! Whoops.

Nathan and I missed one of the shots! Whoops.

A great idea.  Megan also had a ton of glow sticks.  It was so fun, everyone had them all over!  As necklaces and glasses and whatever else you could make with the glow sticks.  Everyone got into it!  I didn’t get a picture of this, Nathan and I were pretty tired at this point.  We are lame and left early but as parents know, kids don’t sleep in.  Megan and Travis’s wedding was fantastic and so much fun!  It was a great day for them, everything perfect!  Congratulations to some pretty fantastic people!!

 

Leave a Reply

