Disney On Ice

To continue our crazy weekend of wedding fun we changed gears.  Sunday night was about the kids.  Unfortunately Nathan had to head home Sunday afternoon.  I am sad he didn’t get to come with us but my mom, Patti, Kyle, Hadley, Noah, and I all headed out to the American Airlines Center to see Disney on Ice.  We got to see Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck, and Goofy but Hadley’s favorite part was seeing the princesses!  We were able to see a shorter version of the movie but on ice skates during the show.  We saw Rapunzel (Tangled), Ariel (The Little Mermaid), Merida (Brave) and Belle (Beauty and the Beast).  The costumes were awesome, the skating was great.  I loved the energy from the skaters.  It was so much fun!  It was our first time to ever see any kind of show like this.  I was kind of nervous about bringing Noah, but no one wanted to stay back to keep him so we brought him.  I am glad he we did though because he loved it too!  He was mesmerized, along with the rest of us.  My mom got us AWESOME tickets on the ice which was great for the kids.  No real distractions and the characters we could almost touch.  Here are some pictures from the event.

mesmerized

mesmerized

Rapunzel

Rapunzel

Noah and his sword with my mom

Noah and his sword with my mom

Kyle and Noah

Kyle and Noah

Excited to be here

Excited to be here

We love Disney on Ice

We love Disney on Ice

Max had an AWESOME costume

Max had an AWESOME costume

he even loved it

he even loved it

He is cute

He is cute

She is cute too!

She is cute too!

Belle

Belle

Loved sitting with her

Loved sitting with her

Ariel and Flounder

Ariel and Flounder

Ursala

Ursala

Hadley has seen all of these movies but I hadn’t seen Brave.  I want to see it now, it looks like a good one.  But I guess I didn’t get any pictures of her either!  Whoops!  This was a fantastic show.  We all had a blast!  I am so thankful for the opportunity to take my kids to see this show!

Leave a Reply

