My Brother Got Hitched (the real deal)!!

On Saturday we woke up and just hung around. There were wedding things going on but we didn’t attend. We didn’t really want to overwhelm the kids anymore than they already were. I left around lunch time to go joint he other bridesmaids to get primped. I love getting primped by someone else. Don’t you? Well anyways after we got primped we headed to the church to take pictures. Unfortunately I didn’t have my camera during most of this part so most of these pictures will be from after the ceremony. Also, if you didn’t see this post go check it out. A recap about the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.

Beautiful Bride.  Beautiful!

Beautiful Bride. Beautiful!

Cutest thing ever.

Cutest thing ever.

Hadley and Meredith.  Isn't she just STUNNING?

Hadley and Meredith. Isn’t she just STUNNING?

Hadley and LaLa

Hadley and LaLa

I didn't know he was going to be wearing a button down and tie.

I didn’t know he was going to be wearing a button down and tie.

Noah's BFF (and my life saver) for the weekend, Alicia!

Noah’s BFF (and my life saver) for the weekend, Alicia!

This is what Noah did during the wedding

This is what Noah did during the wedding

The church had a playground in the back. I think it was a life saver for more than Noah. There were (I think) at least five kids, two babysitters, and a mom out there. Thankful it was there.

Some of my favorite guys

Some of my favorite guys

Hank married Nathan and I, now married Justin, and hopefully one day with marry Kyle. Love this!

waiting for their big debut!

waiting for their big debut!

the wedding party! Love this

the wedding party! Love this

My family with my dad

My family with my dad

Family with my mom and grandad

Family with my mom and grandad

Don’t you just love divorced families at weddings? Well it could have been a lot worse. Thankful my parents still get along.

Hank officiated their wedding

Hank officiated their wedding

Cutest picture ever?!?

Cutest picture ever?!?

LaLa and Hadley

LaLa and Hadley

DSC02239

Cute Brett.  Cute.

Cute Brett. Cute.

Nathan was in charge of the camera for part of the night, hence the last two pictures 🙂

They never left each other's side

They never left each other’s side

Hadley and LaLa were the first to hit the dance floor and they PARTIED HARD that night y’all. Danced a lot. Hadley barely ate. She just wanted to run around with mainly LaLa but if not LaLa then someone in the Harmon clan- Brett, Diane, Emmy, Eli, whoever! She is learning the love for that family too.

Daddy dancing with the girls

Daddy dancing with the girls

Move over Wes, Hadley and LaLa took over your date!

Move over Wes, Hadley and LaLa took over your date!

Does someone look a little tired?  Dancing with daddy

Does someone look a little tired? Dancing with daddy

Megan and I

Megan and I

The love of my life!

The love of my life!

Family picture (minus Noah who had been asleep for hours)

Family picture (minus Noah who had been asleep for hours)

This wedding was beautiful! Everything went great! I cried. My mom thought I was crazy because I cried at Justin’s wedding and not my own. I think at my wedding I was, first of all, too excited to even think about crying. Secondly, I know what it means to be married. I know the struggles and the blessings that come from it. I also know that Justin and I both come from a divorced family, so we haven’t seen an up close version of marriage done well. That is SCARY. I know Justin is scared of it just like I am. BUT I am so thankful for Meredith’s family, as I am for my own in-laws, for their marriage and that we can learn from them. We get to now see how marriage works in the long haul. I know Justin will get to experience that and enjoy what Meredith has learned from her parents and how that plays out in their own marriage. My tears were of happiness and of fear of the struggles of their (and every married couple goes through). I was one of the first of my friends to get married and we didn’t have great pre-marital counseling so I didn’t fully know what I was getting into. I am so thankful though I married Nathan because I am still madly in love with him.

Anyways, Justin and Meredith are celebrating their first week of marriage in St. Lucia and I am sure they are enjoying it! Can’t wait to see them in a week at Megan’s wedding to hear how it went!

One thought on “My Brother Got Hitched (the real deal)!!

  1. Pingback: Megan’s Got Hitched! | bowersbakingandbabies

Leave a Reply

