My Brother Got Hitched (Practice Round)!!

This past weekend we went to Dallas (again) for my brother’s wedding. My brother, Justin, got married to a wonderful girl named Meredith. They have dated a little over a year and I am so excited she is part of our family. She is just fantastic! I am going to break this weekend up in multiple posts because I know I don’t usually have time to sit down and read a super long post so I figure my readers don’t either. Enjoy the first part of the weekend.

On Thursday morning the kids and I drove into town so I could attend Meredith’s bachelorette party on Thursday night. Here is a picture of Meredith.

Bachelorette Meredith!

Bachelorette Meredith!

She did not enjoy the tutu or headband but doesn’t she look so cute? I think so. It was a fun, low-key night. We went to dinner at Sangrias Mediterranean Tapas and Bar. It was delicious! I had never been to a tapas restaurant before but I think for a special occasion, this was perfect. Between the nine of us that were there, we ate 17 plates of food! They were tiny plates people but oh so delicious! After dinner we went back to one of the other bridesmaids apartments and hung out, played games, opened presents, and chocolate desserts. All yummy and fun.

Nathan had to drive in separately than us because he had to work on Thursday but luckily he could take off Friday. So Thursday night after work he hopped in the car and drove down to Texas. Friday morning he woke up and played golf with Justin’s wedding party and some of his friends. There was a group of over 20 I think that all golfed that morning. Justin is POPULAR. Friday afternoon we went and helped set up the rehearsal dinner location before the actual rehearsal.

A sign that a local artist from Fayetteville made on the beautiful table.

A sign that a local artist from Fayetteville made on the beautiful table.

the set up

the set up

The rehearsal dinner was at a place called The Venue. It was pretty cool. It was on a roof top in the middle of downtown Dallas. After set up was complete we left to go to the rehearsal and then back to the rehearsal dinner. Here are some pictures from the rehearsal.

Flower Girl practice

Flower Girl practice

There were three flower girls. One Hadley has know, Lala, which is Emmy Harmon’s daughter (a family a grew up with). The other one was a sweet girl named Micaya and she was Meredith’s cousin (I think). Hank Harmon officiated the ceremony. He is also who officiated mine, well along with another good friend, Tom Stickney.

being silly

being silly

she did so good

she did so good

the beautiful bride to be with my brother

the beautiful bride to be with my brother

the cute couple

the cute couple

The wedding took place at Park Cities Baptist Church in Ellis Chapel. It was pretty. After the rehearsal ended we headed back over to The Venue.

Noah didn't make it to the rehearsal

Noah didn’t make it to the rehearsal

Noah didn’t make it to the rehearsal dinner. This was him about five minutes after he left. Luckily one of my great friends from TCU, Alicia Jeffrey came over to help with this little nugget this weekend. He fell asleep in her car. Too much excitement tonight.

Family photo minus Noah

Family photo minus Noah

me and my maid of honor :) wedding talk.

me and my maid of honor 🙂 wedding talk.

love them

love them

couldn't get a good posed picture but this is cute

couldn’t get a good posed picture but this is cute

another attempt

another attempt

This was a fun night! Delicious food by Festive Kitchen. There was a great photo slide show made by Patti, my mom’s friend, and many, many, many good speeches, talks, encouraging words given. The night went on long and we had to leave a little early because it was getting SUPER late for Hadley. She had a blast running around though. It was a great way to celebrate the upcoming day!

2 thoughts on “My Brother Got Hitched (Practice Round)!!

  1. Pingback: My Brother Got Hitched (the real deal)!! | bowersbakingandbabies

  2. Pingback: Megan’s Got Hitched! | bowersbakingandbabies

Leave a Reply

