Spring Break 2013:Telluride

Remember when we went to Telluride last August? Well, we loved it so much we thought we would head back over there for spring break to catch a glimpse of the snow and we were hoping to hit the slopes. Our spring break trip did not last long enough (but then again it did because being home is always the best feeling, especially when you travel with kids). We started our trip Monday morning by flying into Montrose where my dad and his girlfriend Denise met us and then we headed over to Telluride.

playing at the airport

playing at the airport

cutie bug

cutie bug

that window was clean before we got there

that window was clean before we got there

this booger fell asleep with Nathan (I was jealous)

this booger fell asleep with Nathan (I was jealous)

sweetness

sweetness

Here is who I was sitting with, who did not sleep- but thats ok.  She did great!

Here is who I was sitting with, who did not sleep- but thats ok. She did great!

When we first got to Telluride we checked out my dad’s house and then went and got me some skis!  I contemplated a lot on whether I would leave the kids and ski or if we should just hang out and play every day.  Nathan already knew he wanted to go snow boarding and that was fine with me.  After much discussion we decided to put Hadley in ski school for two days, Noah in a nursery one day and one day stay with my dad and his girlfriend and then Nathan and I could ski for two days.

jumping and climbing

jumping and climbing

sweet thang

sweet thang

cave dwelling- no need for water proof pants

cave dwelling- no need for water proof pants

no need for gloves- need access!

no need for gloves- need access!

The first full day we were there, Tuesday, we got up early to head to the slopes! Noah was going to stay with my dad and his girlfriend, Hadley was going to her first day of ski school and Nathan and I were going to snowboard/ski for the first time in like ten years.  We had a blast!

excited and nervous, trying on her skis and helmet

excited and nervous, trying on her skis and helmet

not quiet sure

not quiet sure

cutest ski bunny EVER

cutest ski bunny EVER, I mean…

We ended Monday early because Hadley was EXHAUSTED from traveling all day on Monday.  Also, ski school was a lot.  She enjoyed it but skiing was scary.  So we ended the day, headed back to my dads and everyone took naps.  That afternoon we played in my dad’s front yard/driveway in all the snow.

playing in the snow

playing in the snow

my dads house, they have to knock off the snow from the roof and so its covering the front of his house

my dads house, they have to knock off the snow from the roof and so its covering the front of his house

Grandpa is hilarious when he throws snow in the air and it smashes on the ground

Grandpa is hilarious when he throws snow in the air and it smashes on the ground

This is awesome!

This is awesome!

We built a snowman

We built a snowman

Snow angels

Snow angels

snow slide

snow slide

Grandpa taking Noah on a ride

Grandpa taking Noah on a ride

Snowman dressed up!

Snowman dressed up!

Family with my dad

Family with my dad

Family!

Family!

Playing in the snow was soo much fun!  They loved it.  Hadley loved trying to walk in the snow, eating it, playing it, I mean everything.  Really.  They both loved it.  Best part of their day for sure.

I will end this post and continue in a new one.  This has been loooong.  The next post will continue with the rest of the trip and shouldn’t be as long, but no promises. 🙂

One thought on “Spring Break 2013:Telluride

Leave a Reply

