Valentine’s for Kids Fail.

Today Hadley, Noah and I made Valentine’s flubber for the kids in Hadley’s class.  It was fun and messy.  A great craft for kids right?

I follow the Kiwi Crate blog and I love it.  The Kiwi Crate website has a ton of great ideas for crafts for kids.  I love using ideas from Pinterest but I never know which ones are a bust and which ones aren’t.  I know that crafts and projects from the Kiwi Crate website are legit.  They should be successful.  Many of the ones we have done have been successful.  I like successful crafts.  Here are some pictures from our craft.  Crafts are always interesting with a 16 month old “helping” out.

Mixing

Mixing

mixing=mess making

mixing=mess making

mixing the water/glue mixture to the water/borax mixture

mixing the water/glue mixture to the water/borax mixture

flubber!!!!

flubber!!!!

making hearts :)

making hearts 🙂

Hearts!

Hearts!

After making all these hearts I packaged them up for the kids in her class.

Great right?

Well, apparently I didn’t know how the flubber worked very well.  After having them packaged up so cute for a few hours I noticed that the heart flubber was no longer a heart.  It was just a blob.  I was disappointed but I realized that the 3-4 year olds could care less if it was in a heart shape or not.  Especially since they are almost all boys.  We had extra flubber after the hearts so I just divided it up and threw it in the bags so now each kid has more flubber.  Not even attempted to be cute shaped.

Now, I know I said that the Kiwi Crate blog is awesome and I still stand by that.  I guess it kind of makes sense that it wouldn’t hold its shape but I guess the Kiwi Crate blog didn’t say it would hold its shape.  Oh well, I still like the blog.

Go to the blog and figure out how to make the flubber.  It was so neat to see when you combined the two mixtures, if your child is scientific at all, then do this!  Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

