Blueberry Muffins

I made some blueberry muffins today.  They aren’t fancy but my family sure does love them.  They are yummy.  I don’t really make many recipes multiple times (because I love trying new recipes) but this one I have made over and over.  No need to look for a better recipe.  I made these during the kids naps and when Hadley woke up she was sad I made these during her nap because she said she wanted to help.  She said she was dreaming about helping.  Sweet girl.  Next time little one, next time.  Here they are, simple and delicious.

IMG_5068

Blueberry Muffins

2 c. flour

1/2 c. sugar

2 t. baking powder

1/4 t. baking soda

1/2 t. salt

2 t. grated lemon rind*

3/4 c. buttermilk**

1/3 vegetable oil

1 large egg, lightly beaten

1 1/2 c. fresh blueberries

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Combine all dry ingredients (including lemon rind) in a bowl.  Whisk together buttermilk, oil, and egg then add to the flour mixture.  Spoon batter into cupcake liners.  Bake for 20 minutes.

Makes about 14-15 muffins.

*the lemon rind is optional, I use it if I have it but if I don’t then I don’t.

** if you don’t have buttermilk then just use regular milk with a splash of white vinegar or lemon juice

Freshly baked!  Delicious.

Freshly baked! Delicious.

3 thoughts on “Blueberry Muffins

Leave a Reply

