Community Group Christmas Party!

This past Sunday we had most of our community group over to our house for our Christmas party.  It was so much fun!  I love our community group, they each mean so much to me.  I am sad that a few people were not able to come.  We ate a lot of yummy food and played games.  We played a new game that I have never played called Telastrations.  It was a lot of fun.  I played with Kinsey, and unfortunately I never got a picture of her or of her beautiful daughter (my camera was not working right when I tried, sorry Kinsey!) or any of our horrible pictures!  We were probably the two worst artist in the group and somehow we got paired together.  Eric and Kevin were by far the best artists.  Kinsey and I wished we were their partners.  Oh well, we still had fun!

Game playing.

Game playing.

Haley and Kelly playing games.

Haley and Kelly playing games.

Grant and Jake cuddling.  Or playing games.

Grant and Jake cuddling. Or playing games.

He's a weird one, but I love him.

He’s a weird one, but I love him.

These guys can draw.

These guys can draw.

While we were playing Telestrations the bigger kids were decorating cookies.

The kids decorating cookies.

The kids decorating cookies.

I love this!  Aren’t they all cute, working so hard to make their cookies look great?  Well, while decorating, Ethan fell and BUSTED open his chin!

Ethan's chin busted open

Ethan’s chin busted open

It was awful.  I felt so bad for him!  We had to put those butterfly bandaids on his chin.  Poor guy, he was a TROOPER though.  AND he apologized for interrupting our game!  What a good kid.  (no one was upset he interrupted our game).

After we played Telestrations we played with the kids some.

Stud.

Stud.

The girls watching a "movie" on the ceiling.

The girls watching a “movie” on the ceiling.

Noah loves Haley.

Noah loves Haley.

Haley won Noah’s heart tonight.  He loved cuddling with her and constantly walked over to her to cuddle.  He even left me to cuddle with her!  After this I soon started playing Settlers of Catan.  One thing a lot of people don’t know about me if you have met me since I had Hadley is I LOVE games!  I mean LOVE.  I would have a game night every week if I could!  Unfortunately I somehow married a guy that isn’t a big gamer.  (downfall of only knowing him for 9 months before we got married).  Also, kids kind of puts a damper on the gaming. So anyways, I got to play Settlers with some of the guys in the group.  It was AWESOME.  I love games.  I did not win.  I got close, but did not win.  That’s ok, it was still fun.  I did miss out on some more good picture opportunities.  I walked over one time and Grant was reading a book to Noah and Izzy I think.  I was precious.  These people are so good to have in my life.  I am blessed to get to meet with these people usually once a week.  Thanks friends!  Looking forward to many more Christmas parties together!

One thought on “Community Group Christmas Party!

  1. Wow, sounds like you all had a lot of fun! Glad we were able to be a little part of it, and we’re glad you got to spend some quality time with your loved ones. Have a happy holiday season 🙂 – Team Telestrations

Leave a Reply

