Whole Wheat Pancakes

Alright people, second post and this will be a baking post.  Well, kind of baking.  It is a pancake recipe so not really baking.  It is a recipe that I think everyone needs to try though.  I am baking tomorrow and Friday so I will try to post something I am actually baking later this week.  So back to the pancakes.  I will give you the recipe and then tell you why I like it.

Whole Wheat Pancakes

2 cups whole wheat flour

2 teaspoons baking soda

1 teaspoon salt

2 cups buttermilk

2 eggs

2 tablespoon (melted) butter

2 tablespoons honey

Mix dry ingredients together.  In a seperate bowl wisk buttermilk and eggs.  Melt butter and stir in honey until dissolved.  Add to buttermilk.  Wisk wet ingredients into dry ingredients.  Make pancakes!

First, I apologize for my iPhone pictures.  I do have a real camera and would like to think that I would take good (maybe just a little better) pictures and upload them but I cannot promise you this will happen.  I do think about it though.  For now, you have the iPhone picture of our little pancakes I made yesterday morning.  Now you may notice there are blueberries in these pancakes.  That is the way to go here.  The blueberries in these pancakes make this recipe a million times better!  So I like this recipe because it is whole wheat and doesn’t have any sugar!  That is a great recipe for my baby girl I think.  It is also delicious (and waaay delicious with the blueberries).

Yesterday I did cut this recipe in half and I had to add some milk to make it thinner.  I am not sure if I left something out of the recipe, I am not sure but once I added a little milk it tasted great again.  I hope y’all enjoy these pancakes as much as Hadley and I.  Hadley likes to pick the blueberries out first and then eat the rest…just an idea.  ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

