Cookies Stuffed with Brownies!

I make these cookies that are kind of great.  I make them often for others and they usually agree that the cookies are great.  The cookies are chocolate chip cookies STUFFED with brownie!  I mean what sounds better than this?  Let me tell you, there isn’t much.  This is DELICIOUS.  I found this recipe on this great bloggers website, Picky Palate.  She has a lot of fantastic recipes, go check it out.  She also stuffs her chocolate chip cookies with a lot of other things too.  I made these cookies last week for my husband’s work for teacher/staff appreciation week and then again for our crawfish boil this past weekend.  All were gone QUICKLY.  Let’s get to the cookie here though folks. 

Image

 Brownie Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookie

1 brownie mix

2 sticks softened butter

1 c. sugar

3/4 c. brown sugar

2 eggs

1 T vanilla

3 1/2 c. flour

1 t kosher salt

1 t baking soda

2 c. semi sweet chocolate chips

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Prepare brownie according to package directions.  Let cool completely then cut into 1 1/2 in squares (I cut my squares smaller, more 1 inch by 1 inch). 

In a stand or electric mixer beat the butter and sugars until light and fluffy.  Add eggs and vanilla, continue to beat until well combined. 

Place flour, salt, and baking soda into a bowl; mix to combine then add slowly to wet ingredients along with the chocolate chips. 

Place a large cookie scoopful of dough on top of a brownie square and add another large scoop on the bottom.  Gently press and enclose brownie with dough.  Place (6) cookies onto a parchment or silpat lined baking sheet and bake for 18-22 minutes or until edges are golden brown.  (I don’t make my cookies quiet as big as her so I don’t cook them quiet as long.  Also I like SOFT cookies so I cook them about 15 minutes.)  Remove and let cool for 15 minutes before removing from baking sheet.

Makes 12-16 VERY large cookies

(again, when I make them, I make the cookies smaller but they are still big but I also have more cookies)

 

 

Y’all these are delicious.  If you are my friend (in Fayetteville) I am sure I have made these for you but now you can make them all on your own!  Make them, eat them.  Yumminess!

 

 

Leave a Reply

